Well the pattern has been set and Dick walks and I run. Bit of an odd arrangement but it’s working and we’re getting the job done!

Today the weather was horrendous, just to add to the drama, but we both completed the leg without any mishaps and tha’

The run begins with a long slow ascent out of Chollerford before the usual undulations kick in. For me, it’s all a bit of a blur as I just got my head down and toughed it out.

Getting cold and wet is no fun at the best of times, but these challenges are what define us. My mind is dragging up some very odd things, but it’s never dull!

Today of all days I actually ran too far and unwittingly carried on running for maybe 2.5 miles past the bus stop. Luckily I met some people who explained I was well past it.

This meant I had a frantic run back to catch the bus which I managed to catch with seconds to spare. The alternative would have been 1.5 hour wait for the next one!

Dick had also managed to make it, so we went back together, comparing notes and flooding the bus.

